Greetings from Kent, UK

You can talk about almost anything here

Moderators: Eventide Owners Group, Piskie, chris s

apewithapipe

Greetings from Kent, UK

Post by apewithapipe »

Hi there,

This seems like an appropriate place to introduce myself, and more importantly, our boat. My wife and I have just bought a 30' Waterwitch cruising yacht by the name of Tamaha that we intend to live aboard. She needs some work (the boat, that is) so I think I'll be scouring the forums here and asking plenty of questions over the next few months as we are both complete beginners. With that in mind I'd like to express my gratitude to the administrators and staff who keep this valuable resource running and to say thank you in advance to anyone who finds the time to read my posts and offer advice.

Tamaha is currently lying in Southend but once I've finished the largely cosmetic work that needs doing we'll be bringing her round the coast a bit, probably to either Rye or Brighton marina.

Here are a couple of photos of Tamaha:

ImageImage
Eventide Owners Group

Re: Greetings from Kent, UK

Post by Eventide Owners Group »

Welcome to the Forum!

We heard Tamaha had been sold again... Sad history of late and some damage we feared.... she lost her rudder at one stage... If it is the same Tamaha?!?!

Last we heard, early this year, she was in Gosport and beached after an argement with a breakwater or something.. A South African guy was trying to sort her out and got into difficulties with her. he told us he was selling her, but we understood she was a total loss, so something does not look quite right here as she looks great!

Why not come to the home page of the main site and fill in the 'enrolment' form. We may be abole to give you some history on her if she is the same boat. if you have a sail number we will soon be able to see if it is the same boat... Unusual name for there to be two though.

Regards,
John
Eventiders.
Web site Coordinator
apewithapipe

Re: Greetings from Kent, UK